Feed aggregator

Preview Now Open for ARRL 2019 Online Auction

ARRL - Mon, 10/14/2019 - 8:55am

A preview of the more than 230 items going on the block this week in the 14th annual ARRL Online Auction is now open. Bidding begins on Thursday, October 17, at 10 AM EST (1400 UTC), and the auction will continue through Thursday, October 24, closing at 10 PM EST (Friday, October 25, at 0200 UTC).

The 2019 auction includes lab-tested QST “Product Review” gear, vintage books, used equipment, and ...

Categories: ARRL

The Latest Episode of ARRL Audio News is Available

ARRL - Fri, 10/11/2019 - 12:09pm

Listen to the new episode of ARRL Audio News on your iOS or Android podcast app, or online at http://www.blubrry.com/arrlaudionews/. Audio News is also retransmitted on a number of FM repeaters. Click here and then scroll down to see the list.

Categories: ARRL

The K7RA Solar Update

ARRL - Fri, 10/11/2019 - 10:59am

No sunspots appeared over the past week, and in the prior week there were only two days with sunspots, so average daily sunspot number declined from 3.1 to 0.

Average daily solar flux nudged higher, but just barely, from 67.6 to 67.8.

Geomagnetic indicators were much lower this week, with average daily planetary A index retreating from 14.4 to 6.3, while the mid-latitude average went from 11 to 5...

Categories: ARRL

Tony's 10m Band Report - Southgate Amateur Radio Club

Google News of the Day - Thu, 10/10/2019 - 2:26pm
Tony's 10m Band Report  Southgate Amateur Radio Club
Categories: amateur radio, ARRL
Syndicate content (C01 _th3me_)